New Website | Sitemap | Disclaimer     
Home Media room Holidays of Bank/FIs
All Banks and Financial Institutes of Bangladesh are closed on all Fridays and Saturdays and for the following holiday observances in the year of 2020:

Holiday Date No of Holidays
Shaheed Day and International Mother Language Day 21 February, Friday 01 day
Birthday of the Father of the Nation Bangabandhu Sheikh Mujibur Rahman 17 March, Tuesday 01 day
Independence and National Day 26 March, Thursday 01 day
*Shab-e-Barat 09 April, Thursday 01 day
Bengali New Year's Day 14 April, Tuesday 01 day
May Day 01 May, Friday 01 day
*Buddha Purnima (Boishakhi Purnima) 06 May, Wednesday 01 day
*Shab-e-Qadar 21 May, Thursday 01 day
* Jumatul Wida 22 May, Friday 01 day
*Eid-ul-Fitr 24, 25 & 26 May, Sunday, Monday & Tuesday 03 days
Bank Holiday 01 July, Wednesday 01 day
*Eid-ul-Azha 31 July, 01 & 02 August, Friday, Saturday & Sunday 03 days
*Shuva Janmashtami 11 August, Tuesday 01 day
National Mourning Day 15 August, Saturday 01 day
*Moharrum (Ashura) 30 August, Sunday 01 day
Durga Puja (Bijoya Dashami) 26 October, Monday 01 day
*Eid-e-Miladun-Nabi (S) 30 October, Friday 01 day
Victory Day 16 December, Wednesday 01 day
Christmas Day 25 December, Friday 01 day
Bank Holiday 31 December, Thursday 01 day
  Total 24 days
* Subject to the appearance of the Moon.  

Related links

Circular on Holidays of the year 2020
DOS Circular Letter 30
DFIM Circular Letter 17
Print this page